Tag: Committee

Senate Committee on Health | Senate Health Committee

DURING THESE UNPRECEDENTED TIMES, WE ARE AVAILABLE TO ASSIST YOU

 

To protect public health and slow the transmission of the coronavirus (COVID-19), the State Capitol is closed to the public.  However, we are working remotely to continue to serve you. 

  • We are receiving office phone calls and responding to all email communication during the business hours of 9:00 am ~ 5:00 pm ~ Monday through Friday, excluding holidays.
  • We will continue to receive position letters on all legislation via the advocacy portal and mail. 
  • We will continue to keep our website up to date on the status of our bill hearings.
  • Author’s Amendments to bills in our committee will be accepted and processed during the recess. 

 

Please note the various ways we are available to assist you:

 

Senate Health Committee phone: 916-651-4111

 

Senate Health Committee Consultants:

Melanie Moreno           Melanie.Moreno@sen.ca.gov

Teri Boughton               Teri.Boughton@sen.ca.gov

Kimberly Chen              Kimberly.Chen@sen.ca.gov

Reyes Diaz                     Reyes.Diaz@sen.ca.gov

Vince

Read More

Welcome to the Committee on Health

Committee Jurisdiction: Primary jurisdictions are health care, health insurance, Medi-Cal and other public health care programs, mental health licensing of health and health-related professionals, and long-term health care facilities.

The Health Committee is located in Room 6005 and the phone number is (916) 319-2097.

Health Committee Staff

Rosielyn Pulmano, Chief Consultant Email: rosielyn.pulmano@asm.ca.gov

Judith Babcock, Senior Consultant Email: judy.babcock@asm.ca.gov
Scott Bain, Principal Consultant Email: scott.bain@asm.ca.gov
Lara Flynn, Principal Consultant Email: lara.flynn@asm.ca.gov
Kristene Mapile, Principal Consultant Email: kristene.mapile@asm.ca.gov

Patty Rodgers, Lead Secretary Email: patty.rodgers@asm.ca.gov
Marshall Kirkland, Secretary Email: marshall.kirkland@asm.ca.gov
 

Amidst the COVID-19 pandemic, we have all been asked to sacrifice a lot to keep our friends, family and those around us safe and healthy. However, we must all recognize that during state and national emergencies, often our most vulnerable communities are the ones disproportionately impacted.

For more information as it becomes available, please be sure to visit the following websites:
 

California

Read More